Reset User Settings

Nikon D7000 setup menu Reset User SettingsExplanation: This menu resets all settings for the modes U1 and U2 to the standard values defined by Nikon and overwrites any individual values you may have stored.

The settings that are included are all that have been saved with the previous menu Save user settings, and are listed in the explanation of the camera modes U1 and U2 and additionally:

Tips: Use this menu if you have played around with the settings and want to restore a reasonable starting point.

But once you have taken the time to save all your possibly different settings in the modes U1 and U2 there is no reason to touch this menu.