Delete

Nikon D7000 playback menu Delete

Explanation: This menu allows to

  • delete all pictures on the memory card
  • choose pictures to be deleted in a thumbnail preview
  • delete pictures by shooting date.

Note the hints at the bottom of the monitor that tell you which keys have to be used.

Tips: The main advantage of this menu is the option to delete by shooting date.

Deleting single pictures is equally fast with the delete button and all pictures on the memory card are better deleted by formatting the memory card.